Fashion Scene by Cream

My first collaboration with Cream Magazine

Español

Fueron varias semanas de planear, investigar, llamar, mandar e-mails, entrevistar, esperar, perseguir, volver a llamar, entrevistar de nuevo … y finalmente escurrir palabras de mi cabeza para lograr las 16 reseñas que se publicaron en Cream Magazine en su edición de Agosto sobre los más destacados diseñadores de moda Mexicanos de la actualidad.

Fashion Scene by Cream fue mi primera colaboración con la revista, en realidad fue un pez gordo para una primera vez, así que me honró la confianza que Jocely Alatorre, Editora de la Revista Cream, depositó en mi trabajo. Al llegar la publicación, me llenó de satisfacción admirar el precioso resultado del trabajo un gran grupo de personas; mi aportación fue la redacción de las reseñas, disfruté mucho este proyecto porque en verdad me encanta escribir y hacer introspección en la moda.

Esta colaboración fue como crear poemas sobre cuentos de hadas, y que al mismo tiempo hablaran de manera terrenal y objetiva del trabajo estos artistas; suena muy confuso pero aunque no lo crean, fue muy sencillo.

Encuentra la publicación en la revista impresa de Agosto 2014, y en la página oficial de Cream Magazine.

Los diseñadores que incluye esta publicación:

English

They were several weeks of planning, researching, making phone calls, sending e-mails, interviewing, waiting, persisting, interviewing again… to finally drip words from my head to write the 16 profiles published on Cream Magazine on its August issue about the most prominent Mexican fashion designers at present.

Fashion Scene by Cream was my first collaboration with the magazine; truth is, it was a big shot for a first time, so I felt very honored Jocely Alatorre, Editor of Cream Magazine, trusted on my work for the assignment. When I saw the publication, I felt satisfaction while admiring the beautiful result of the work of the group of people involved in this project; my contribution was the writing of the profiles, which I enjoyed a lot because I really love writing and doing insights into fashion.

This collaboration was like creating poems about fairy tales, these at the same time had to describe worldly and objectively the work of these artists; sounds pretty confusing, though you wouldn’t believe how easy it was.

Find this publication in the August 2014 printed issue, and at the official site of Cream Magazine.

P.S. I apologize, the original article on Cream Magazine is only available in Spanish.

The designers in this issue:

Alejandra Quesada – alejandraquesada.com

Alexia Ulibarri – alexiaulibarri.com

Alfredo Martínez – alfredomartinez.com.mx

Cihuah – cihuah.com

Galo Bertin – galobertin.mx

Juan Luis Valadez – valadez.mx

Julia y Renata – juliayrenata.com.mx

Kris Goyri – krisgoyri.com

Leonardo de Lozanne – gryphoblack.com

Lorena Saravia – lorenasaravia.com

Macario Jiménez – macariojimenez.com

Paola Hernández – paolahernandez.com

Sandra Weil – sandraweil.com

Sergio Carlón

Trista – trista.com.mx

Yakampot – yakampot.com

*Photo Credit: Cream Magazine.
 

 

Cream Magazine YAKAMPOTCream Magazine Cihuah

Cream Magazine Julia y Renata Cream Magazine Leonardo Lozane

Cream Magazine Trista

Cream Magazine Paola Hernandez Cream Magazine Macario Jimenez

Cream Magazine Juan Luis Valadez Cream Magazine Galo Bertin Cream Magazine Alfredo Martinez

 

 

Ask or Say anything to me